Author Traci Sanders – #onthemarquee

TraciI’d been building towards my return to self-promotion for a while, but it was author Traci Sanders who kicked me into gear. We are both members of Rave Reviews Book Club, and I had seen her name in my newsfeeds and such, but we had no real interaction. And then she asked if I would be interested in appearing on her site for a February promotion she is having. I jumped at the chance, decided to tie it into a promotional blitz, and here we are.

As the week went on, I truly came to consider Traci a friend. Someone I have never met in person, and had never interacted with at all until a couple of weeks prior, became such a supporter. She cheered me on, told others they should cheer me on, and quite often she made me laugh – right there in the middle of the stress.

The more I learned about her the more I wanted everyone to learn about her! Her first books all centered around family child care, which is clearly where Traci’s heart is in her life. But her big heart doesn’t stop there.

Her first novel, When Darkness Breaks, is the story of local news anchor, Amber Woods, who seemed to have it all – a thriving career, two beautiful children, and a doting husband. Life was perfect…until her world was turned upside down in one fateful night.

A compelling story by a good writer could have been the end of it. And to most of us, that would have been enough. But Traci decided to make it about something more. Half of her proceeds fromWhen Darkness Breaks are donated to Kim Gibby, a single mom in Traci’s community who has been fighting several forms of cancer for years. We pay Traci for the right to read and enjoy her creative work, and she pays it forward by giving to a family with a very serious need.

Get to know Traci. Download When Darkness Breaks and help Kim at the same time. And let Traci know that what she does matters. There are links below. Take just a few minutes and click on all of them as a way to thank her for sharing the spotlight.

And Traci…thank you for all you’ve done for me. I’m glad you came into my life!

Visit Traci’s Website, A Word With Traci

Learn more about When Darkness Breaks

Download When Darkness Breaks

Read more about Traci’s decision to donate 50% of her profits

Like A Word With Traci on Facebook

Follow Traci on Twitter

Learn more about Kim Gibby

2 comments

  1. Traci Sanders · February 15, 2015

    This is amazing, and totally not necessary, Bethany! My joy comes from helping others succeed and feel good about themselves. My parents taught me to “help when you can, and pray when you can’t” so that’s how I live my life. I am truly honored and thankful to you for the return support! This post made my day and I too am glad we became friends:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Bethany Turner · February 15, 2015

      Well, it’s BECAUSE you have that attitude about helping others that, in my opinion, this is completely necessary. You deserve the time on the marquee. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

